Antiragging Committee

Ragging is totally prohibited in the campus. If any student is found indulge in ragging, severe action will be taken against the student.

Ragging constitutes one or more of any of the following acts:

1. Any disorderly conduct whether by words spoken or written or by an act which has the effect of teasing, treating or handling with rudeness a fresher or a junior student.

2. Indulging in a rowdy or undisciplined activities which causes or is likely to cause annoyance, hardship or psychological harm or to raise fear or apprehension thereof in a fresher or a junior student.

3. Asking the students to do any act or perform something which such student will not do in the ordinary course and which has the effect of causing or generating a sense of shame or embarrassment so as to adversely affect the physique or psyche of a fresher or a junior student.

As per the directions of Hon’ble Supreme Court of India, an Anti Ragging Committee has been constituted in this institution with the following officials :

# Authority Name Of the Official
1 Chairman Baburajan T.S (Principal in Charge , MTI)
2 Member (Police Dept.) Asst. Police commissioner (Thrissur City)
3 Member (Police Dept.) Circle Inspector Of Police (Thrissur East)
4 Member (Police Dept.) Sub Inspector Of Police (Thrissur East)
5 Member(Faculty) Anzil N S ,HOD Incharge Mechanical Engineering
6 Member(Faculty) Lily Sebastin,HOD in Electronics Engineering
7 Member(Faculty) Subin Paul, HOD Incharge computer Engineering
8 Member(Faculty) Jayasree K D, Lecturer in Electrical & Electronics Engineering
9 Member(Faculty) Unnikrishnan C.S, HOD Incharge Civil Engineering
10 Member(Faculty) Sony Mathew, Assistant Professor in English
11 Member(Faculty) Ranjith V B,Lecturer in Mechanical Engineering
12 P.T.A Delegate Joy John(Vice President ,PTA)
13 Local Media Representative
(N.G.O Delegate)
Adv. Sunil Kumar (Jananeethi,Mannuthy)
14 Local Media Representative
(N.G.O Delegate)
Adv. Sunil Kumar (Jananeethi,Mannuthy)
15 Senior Student
Pranav.P( S5ME)
16 Member(Student) Nikhil.C.M( S5EE)
17 Member(Student) Arun .P.G(S5CT)
18 Member(Student) Varsha(S5 CE)